top of page

About Me

I am currently a senior at Basalt High School. My history in art consists of painting between 3rd and 7th grade and 10th to the present. My Aunt was the first one who introduced painting to me. She would fly me out to her home every summer, for two weeks, between 3rd and 7th grade and I would paint and do many other fun activities. During the two year gap, I kept completely away from any art. I finally decided that I wanted to start up again and took an Art I class my sophomore year. I absolutely loved it! Up to this day I try and take a minimum of one hour to paint each week. I have been involved with Set Design as well. Sophomore year I won first place in the art show for one of my sets. I worked with artist, Nancy Lovendhal, to create a show that was displayed at the Wyly Community Arts Center.

The medium for painting that I like best is oil, although I am very curious to try other mediums as well.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page